●    Registration is closed.       ●       The International Science Film Festival event venue has changed to Pt. Khushilal Sharma Govt. Ayurveda College & Institute, Nehru Nagar, Bhopal        ●       Selected participants are allowed to attend the event at Bhopal.        ●



Total Events


Coordination Team Members


Organizing Partners

India International Science Festival

India International Science Festival (IISF) is an initiative of Ministry of Science and Technology and Ministry of Earth Science of Government of India in association with Vijnana Bharati which is a science movement with Swadeshi spirit lead by eminent scientists of the country. The main purpose of IISF is the celebration of science by all. Engagement of common people with science in a joyful and entertaining manner is essential for the healthy, prosperous and meaningful life. Through its creative programs and activities, IISF provides opportunities to people and scientific fraternity in the country and abroad to come together, work together and experience the joy of doing science for the well-being of India and humanity.


IISF 2022 Events at a Glance

The aim is to engage the public with science and celebrate the joy of science and show the ways how science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM) provide us with the solutions to improve our lives.

View More



Steering Committee

Card image cap

Dr. Jitendra Singh

MOS (I/C) M/O S&T & M/o ES
Union Minister, Government of India
Chief Patron

Card image cap

Sh. Shivraj Singh Chauhan

Chief Minister of MP
Chief Patron

Card image cap

Sh. Om Prakash Sakhlecha

Minister of Science & Technology
Govt. of MP, Patron

Card image cap

Dr. Ajay K. Sood

PSA to Govt. of India

Card image cap

Dr. Rajesh Gokhale

Secretary, DBT


Card image cap

Dr. S. Chandrashekhar

Secretary, DST

Card image cap

Dr. N. Kalaiselvi

DG, CSIR & Secretary, DSIR

Card image cap

Dr. M. Ravichandran

Secretary, MOES

Card image cap

Dr. K.N. Vyas

Secretary, DAE & Chairman, AEC

Card image cap

Dr. S. Somnath

Secretary, DoS & Chairman, ISRO

Card image cap

Dr. Rajeev Bahl

Secretary, DHR & DG, ICMR

Card image cap

Dr. Sameer V. Kamat

Secretary, DOD & Chairman, DRDO

Card image cap

Sh. Bhupendra Singh Bhalla

Secretary, MNRE

Card image cap

Dr. Himanshu Pathak

Secretary, DARE

Card image cap

Ms. Leena Nandan

Secretary, MOEF & CC

Card image cap

Vaidya Rajesh Kotecha

Secretary, AYUSH

Card image cap

Sh. Alkesh Kumar Sharma

Secretary, MEITY

Card image cap

Sh. Rajesh Bhushan

Secretary, MOHFW

Card image cap

Sh. Nikunj Kumar Srivastava

Pr. Secretary, MoS&T, Govt. of MP

Card image cap

Sh. Jayant Sahastrabuddhe

Organising Secretary, VIBHA

Card image cap

Dr. Shekhar C. Mande

President, VIBHA

Card image cap

Prof. Sudhir Bhadauria

Secretary General, VIBHA

Card image cap

Sh. Praveen Ramdas

Secretary, VIBHA


Card image cap

Prof. Sudhanshu Vrati

Executive Director, RCB

Card image cap

Dr. Alka Sharma

Scientist-H, DBT

Card image cap

Dr. Sanjay Mishra

Scientist -H, DBT